In search of THE map!
Started by Mortimer
Mortimer Rep. 0
#1   07 Dec 2022
Hello hello, ..::LVL-world!
Wow, I've been browsing this site for over 13 years now and it wasn't until today that I decided to sign up! First and foremost let me say that this site holds a very special place in my heart. Q3A was a very important part of my childhood, and I spent countless hours, days and week browsing this site and downloading map after map, reading the reviews, as well as being amazed by the marvelous mappers in this community! This page is a goldmine and I truly treasure it.

Now, let's get to the nitty gritty. I have very vague memories of this map, but I remember playing it almost constantly. Like, I would end a game and I would start one in this map soon after. It was one of my most replayed maps alongside Solitude, Plasma Caves, and Dangercity. About this map: I remember this map being a very detailed and interconnected city map. No, it is not "Alleys", "Chronic", "SinCity" or "Metro" (or Gotham City, I love that one!). And it's not Dangercity either, that map is unique! I remember the map was set at night, so it was very dark. It had lots of alleys, lots of tight-quarters... and that's all I can remember sadly. I know for a fact it was a city map, and it was quite dark too.

I've gone through all 217 pages, and I haven't been able to find it. Either I am blind, or the preview pics don't really help much. Thanks in advance!

Mortimer Rep. 0
#3   08 Dec 2022
My bad! I should have expanded the list of maps I had tested beforehand, but it was so many of them that I forgot!